Golf & Ski Authority

Jeff Power

Woburn Country Club
1 Country Club Rd
Woburn, MA 01801


Nine member board appointed by the Mayor, approved by the City Council. Responsible for overseeing, maintaining and operating the Woburn Country Club as establish by Chapter 526 of the acts of 1968 of the General Laws.


Generally the Commission meets once each month the second Monday at 7 p.m. at Woburn Country Club.

Board Members

Thomas Lawton, Chairman

Joseph A. DiMatteo, Clerk/Treasurer

Lisa Gately, Member

Michael Higgins, Member

Peter Murphy, Member

Jonathan Surette, Member

Michelle Eovine, Member

Sebastiano Amara, Member

Alan Simpson, Member

Michael McDonough, Member